Hello world!

Bienvenidos! Welcome to my blog! This is my first day, and can honestly say that I have been looking forward to this moment for a long time! I’m thooper excited! So let’s get this show on the road! Learn all about me in the “The story” section of here (for those of you that had a hard time figuring out that yourselves! Haa). I have been reading food blogs for a while now, and its about time I started one of my own. Ahh so here we go!

Today started off pretty darn hectic from the get go. You see, my alarm, nor my mothers alarm went off this morning. This is a bad bad thing, because I’m always running late to school on a regular day, could you imagine what happens when we wake up late? Oh man! School starts at 7:40, and let’s just say the alarm went off @ 7:15 (it takes us around 10-15 minutes to get to school.) The first thing I usually think of when I wake up in the morn’ is food, (thanks to the obssesion). I was looking forward to eating my <“>Kashi Go Lean cereal, but knew that was impossible (I’m a VERY slow eater!) There were a million thoughts racing through my mind (what am I gonna eat, wear? I can’t forget my gym clothes!) I finally just threw on the closest piece of clothing that I could find, and rushed downtairs. I had two minutes to decide what to eat for breakfast.

Damn! Just heated up a corn tortilla with PB&Co’s White Chocolate Wonderful (‘gasm in a jar!) and called it breakfast. Jumped into my moms van, and got mentally prepared for Aerobics (which I happen to have 1st period). You see, school starts at 7:40, thus giving us 10 minutes to change into our gym clothes. It was already 7:35, and madre and I went weren’t even close to school. So, I decided to change in the car. Was that and experience.

By the time I got to school and made it to the locker rooms, the coach was already locking up the room, allowing me to put my books and other shizz my locker (thakfully). Wow, I had just woken up! It was insane. Rest of the day was pretty normal, I ‘spose. By the time lunch came around, I was starving! My breakfast is usually something heart (yummy oats!), but for obvious reasons, today was not the case. Luckily, I had made myself a PB&J sandwich the night before! It was yummo.

Got home from school, and decided that today was the day to start a blog. And that I did. Around 4 oclock, i started to Really look into it (I had looked into blogging before, but not profoundly like the past week or so) while snacking on some carrots with hummus (yum!) I decided to go on a walk around 6; I LOVE to walk in my neighborhood. I live on a golfcourse, so it’s the most relaxing thing I could possibly do.

Before doing so, however I snacked on some apples with cinny.

That was one tasty apple! The walk lasted about 1.5 hrs (I really like long walks). It was fairly cold for South Florida (like it has been for the past month!) Urghh, sun, come back por favor!? Got home, and plopped myself down to finish creating the blog.

Dinner consisted of Veggie Spareribs wrapped up in a whole wheat wrap, coleslaw and peperonata. Yum! Peperonata is basically sweet and sour bell peppers. I felt inspired when I got home from the walk, so I whipped up this recipe that I had found a while ago. Here’s the recipe for the peperonata:

  •  4 bell peppers, seeded, and cut into 1 inch peices
  • 1 onion, thinly sliced
  • About 1/4 cup balsamic
  • 2 tbl olive oil
  • 1 tbsp sugar (I used Truvia)
  • 1/4 cup craisins

Directions:

  • Place oil in a deep frying pan over med hi heat. Add onions and bell peppers and cook for about 5 minutes.
  • Add vinegar, sugar, craisins, and salt and pepper to taste. Bring to a boil.
  • Cover and reduce heat to low. Cook for 12 minutes, stirring occasionally. Serve.

  

That was so easy yet so yum! I cleaned the kitchen, made daddy’s lunch for tmw, and now I’m here, being distracted by the computer/blogging for the first time, doing my Calculus homework. Hmm, time for me to the hit the sack, I’m tired! Hm.. I want chocolate. Diana’s babies, here I come! (These things are highly addictive! Yet, I don’t feel the least bit guilty eatin em! Ahh so good, and pretty healthy dessert!)

13 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mr WordPress said,

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. 4

    Jenny said,

    hey girl! thanks so much for stopping by my page and WELCOME TO BLOGWORLD!!!!!! any fan of PB is a fan of mine — I can already tell we’re going to get along just great 😉 Look forward to reading more!

    Happy tuesday! xoxo

  3. 6

    Evan Thomas said,

    White Chocolate Wonderful makes the meal in a rush 🙂

  4. 8

    Welcome to blog world!
    Thanks for such a sweet comment ❤ I can't wait to keep reading your updates!

    xox
    Tat

  5. 10

    Welcome to the blog world!

  6. 12

    welcome to food blogging!
    and i love that you started out blogging about wcw – i think we were destined to be friends 🙂
    – rebekah


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

